Is it possible to have an “Always on top” feature in (L)ubuntu?

[Origin]: https://askubuntu.com/questions/645693/is-it-possible-to-have-an-always-on-top-feature-in-lubuntu

I’m using Lubuntu 14.04 64 Bit and I need to have the “Always on top” feature so I can have any window always visible if I need to.

I’ve searched a lot up and down, but to my surprise I could not find anything.

Is it possible at all to have this feature ?

Problem solved!

Right-click the Window Decoration (Upper Window Border) => Layer => Always on top

Credit goes to “drooly” at the LXDE forums

  • Another way to do this is using the keyboard shortcut alt+space to bring up the same menu then select always on top. – ianorlinJul 15 ’15 at 17:19
  • Is there a way to do this from the command line when opening a GUI program in Lubuntu 14.04? – Andy JSep 8 ’15 at 15:27
  • the alt+space @ianorlin mentioned is important to override Chrome’s right click menu – AsafMay 19 ’16 at 9:16

Leave a comment